NZ MEN’S TEAM ANNOUNCED - 2020 Asian Men’s Championship

Congratulations to the following players selected to represent New Zealand in the Asian Men’s Championship, Qualification for Men’s World Championship 2021, to be held in Kuwait from 16-27 January 2020. We wish them all the best for their travels and training in the upcoming months.


  • Scott James Balmforth, Wellington

  • Timothy William Baird Banks, Wellington

  • James Richard Cochrane, Wellington

  • Justin Michael Cope, Christchurch

  • Matt Wiremu Cropp, Melbourne

  • Aleksa Djorovic, Wellington

  • Gaston Alberto Fuso, Auckland

  • Harry Thomas Ireland, Wellington

  • Luke Samuel Ireland, Wellington

  • Paul Timothy Ireland, Wellington

  • William Allan Marama Makea, Wellington

  • Predrag Mijatovic, Auckland

  • Luke Jonathan Naylor, Wellington

  • Jason Christopher Roche, Wellington

  • Cameron John Ross, Wellington

  • Thomas Renata Roxburgh, Wellington


• Head Coach: Frederic Han

• Assistant Coach: Antoine Desnos

• Manager: David Ireland

• Head of Delegation: Gaston Fuso

• Media Officer: Jun Tanlayco

• Team Liaison Officer: Qassim Helal

• Physio: Stephanie Tucker